Masterwood Users - help with Atlas KL or similar?

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products
dr_loco
Model of CNC Machine: Masterwood Atlas KL

Masterwood Users - help with Atlas KL or similar?

Post by dr_loco »

Hello, I have a 2004 Masterwood Atlas KL that I have recently completed getting up and running. The CNC requires the use of Masterworks 310 and has a CN12 controller. Does anybody have an ATLAS KL, a Project 416 or other similar equipment that they use in conjunction with Aspire or other Vectric software. I know there are post processors configured for Masterwood with Aspire but I believe they will still need to be modified. I don't have the time or experience to do this and could really use some help being pointed in the right direction.

My main priority is cutting some demo pieces and insuring all is working correctly. I am not planning on keeping the machine but selling/partial trade for something smaller. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you

zohozer

Re: Masterwood Users - help with Atlas KL or similar?

Post by zohozer »

Hi. I worked myself with a Masterwood Winner 3.2 before, and I modified myself the default MW PP to adapt to the needs of that particular machine. I'm attaching my PP that I used, the Y negative is the one adapted to my machine. You will need to do some trial-error tests, also you will need to read the documentation from your machine regarding the GCodes, this way I wrote my PP, which it's not perfect but worked for my needs. Take into account that for my machine the Zero point was in Top-Left corner and not Bottom-Left as it is usual. Hope this helps.
Attachments
MW_Winner_3.2_Yneg.pp
(4.48 KiB) Downloaded 324 times
MW-Winner3.2_ATC_arc_mm.pp
(4.25 KiB) Downloaded 298 times

dr_loco
Model of CNC Machine: Masterwood Atlas KL

Re: Masterwood Users - help with Atlas KL or similar?

Post by dr_loco »