Tape split doesn't work

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products

Tape split doesn't work

Postby jpatton » Sat Jul 16, 2016 4:17 pm

I have been using tape split function through v-carve pro 8.0..However with the recent update, I haven't been able to use this function. When I try to save the tool path I get a writing error..Anyone know why or what I need to do to fix this. If I open 8.0 or lower it works fine.
Thanks in advance
jpatton
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:01 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shark HD Plus

Re: Tape split doesn't work

Postby Adrian » Sat Jul 16, 2016 5:48 pm

What does the error say exactly?
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7422
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Tape split doesn't work

Postby jpatton » Sun Jul 17, 2016 9:42 pm

Sorry for the dealy- Work schedule..here is the message..Appreciate the help.
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
jpatton
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:01 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shark HD Plus

Re: Tape split doesn't work

Postby Adrian » Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:37 am

Is that the correct path? Seems a strange place to be saving toolpaths. Is that path the same in V8?
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7422
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Tape split doesn't work

Postby jpatton » Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:30 pm

It doesn't matter where I try to save it too, that the message I get. albeit the location will change to where I try to save it too..Whether I try to a hard disk, flash drive etc. Like I say, worked fine up to version 8.5
jpatton
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:01 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shark HD Plus

Re: Tape split doesn't work

Postby IslaWW » Mon Jul 18, 2016 5:20 pm

In the off chance that that file is read only, have you tried saving under a different name?
Gary Campbell
CNC Technology & Training
Control & ATC Retrofits
GCnC411 (at) gmail.com
User avatar
IslaWW
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 849
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:42 pm
Location: Marquette, MI, USA
Model of CNC Machine: SideWinder ATC & CNC Mill on WinCNC

Re: Tape split doesn't work

Postby jpatton » Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:38 pm

Yes sir..I've tried saving under different names, locations even went into the folder and made sure it had read and write settings in the properties...I just don't know why it works fine up until the upgrade. I'm at a loss :?
jpatton
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:01 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shark HD Plus

Re: Tape split doesn't work

Postby mtylerfl » Tue Jul 19, 2016 2:45 am

jpatton wrote:I have been using tape split function through v-carve pro 8.0..However with the recent update, I haven't been able to use this function. When I try to save the tool path I get a writing error..Anyone know why or what I need to do to fix this. If I open 8.0 or lower it works fine.
Thanks in advance


Have you contacted Vectric Support and sent them the file? They will be able to tell you what's up.
Michael Tyler

carvebuddy.com

facebook.com/carvebuddy

-CarveWright CNC
-ShopBot Buddy PRSAlpha CNC
User avatar
mtylerfl
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 2447
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:54 am
Location: Brunswick, GA
Model of CNC Machine: -CarveWright CNC -ShopBot Buddy PRSAlpha


Return to Post Processors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests