Post Processor for VCP ver 8.505

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products

Post Processor for VCP ver 8.505

Postby Papa_Paul » Fri Jun 24, 2016 9:01 am

The new version on VCP installed with only 2 post processor files. Can I copy the G-Code post processor files from the previous version of VCP into the data application folder for the new version of VCP?

Thanks,
User avatar
Papa_Paul
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 10:22 am
Location: Suffolk UK
Model of CNC Machine: Open Build OX

Re: Post Processor for VCP ver 8.505

Postby JamesB » Fri Jun 24, 2016 11:03 am

Yes you should be able to copy a postprocessor accross to the new version, you may want to contact support@vectric.com though so they can look into why you only have two posts.
Regards,
James
User avatar
JamesB
Vectric Alumni
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 1:24 pm
Location: Warwickshire, UK
Model of CNC Machine: None


Return to Post Processors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests