Which ShopBot post processor?

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products
MCochrane
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRT 9648 V4G

Which ShopBot post processor?

Post by MCochrane »

I have a new-to-me ShopBot PRT 96 with a V4g controller - an older, upgraded machine running the latest version of ShopBot's software. Which of the various Vectric post processors for ShopBot best applies to my machine? Thanks!

Mike

WhittlinShed
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot PRT Standard

Re: Which ShopBot post processor?

Post by WhittlinShed »

I'm a newbie too, so I may not be telling you the exact correct answer, but I am running an old 96x48 with upgrade to 4g also... When I save I use the "ShopBot (inch) (*.sbp)" processor

Adrian
Vectric Archimage
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Post by Adrian »

The latest ShopBot Post Processors are also installed as part of the latest ShopBot control software and can be found in "c:\sbparts\partworksposts" in a standard install. There are now only two, one for Inch and one for MM.

Gc3

Post by Gc3 »

shopbot(arcs)(inch)(*.sbp)

Mike-Select
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot

Post by Mike-Select »

For My Bot I use Shopbot TC(Inch)(*.sbp) The TC allows for tool change so all toolpaths can be saved in one file. I don't know if this something new or it was something Ryan created for our Bot. Seems to work seamlessly.We have a non typical alpha with 2 z axis and 2 air drills mounted on the z axis but the PP just uses the main z axis and promps you for the tool change
Mike

IslaWW
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Controller Upgrades

Post by IslaWW »