Steps per inch Post Output

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products

Steps per inch Post Output

Postby dick_laser » Sun Feb 12, 2012 6:44 pm

I am trying to modify a Post Processor for Incremental steps per inch output. Right now the Steps per Inch are set at 2015. My X output coded A and Y is B. How do I modiy the pp? Also ALL output of A and B must have a 0 or greater, not blank.
dick_laser
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:02 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Mazak Laser

Re: Steps per inch Post Output

Postby Rcnewcomb » Mon Feb 13, 2012 5:16 pm

Is there a particular section in the post processor editing guide that is causing a problem?
- Randall Newcomb
User avatar
Rcnewcomb
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 3727
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 5:54 am
Location: San Jose, California, USA
Model of CNC Machine: GCnC/WinCNC


Return to Post Processors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests