Big Tex toolsetter

This forum is for requests and queries about machine tool support for Vectric Products

Big Tex toolsetter

Postby StuartC » Sun May 29, 2011 5:48 pm

I am so close to getting this ATC feature to work. Initial zero button works normally and then I start G code and Mach waits for me to load second tool. All goes well until I use zero tool button to zero tool. Tool moves to fixed touch plate and touches off and moves to zero and does not wait for a cycle start, router pauses and then goes right to tool path and starts running. Is there a setting in Mach I am missing. In gen config I have set "Stop spindle wait for cycle start", "Stop on Mo1 command". I am using Mach ATC inch as the post processor.

Thanks,
Stuart
User avatar
StuartC
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 7:35 pm
Location: Palatine, IL
Model of CNC Machine: DIY built

Re: Big Tex toolsetter

Postby kilrabit » Mon May 30, 2011 4:23 am

Greg might answer this better.....

Your M04 is acting correctly, when you zero, depending on your button script, it is zeroing and going back to feed rate, and continuing the cut with the next tool. With an ATC the tools are premeasured, and it changes tools and continues to cut.

I would suggest adding to the button script, after zero wait for a manual start or something like another M04 for a tool change start.




Roy
kilrabit
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 4:04 am
Location: Uvalde Texas

Re: Big Tex toolsetter

Postby StuartC » Mon May 30, 2011 2:14 pm

Thanks for the reply. I got it working, it indeed was a modification to the button script that worked.

Thanks,
Stuart
User avatar
StuartC
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 7:35 pm
Location: Palatine, IL
Model of CNC Machine: DIY built


Return to Post Processors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests