Page 7 of 9

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 3:42 pm
by BrianM
MrYuri wrote:Hi Guys (and hopefully Gals),
I found out my "Scale factor" setting in toolpath summary is not working for negative (lower/faster) numbers.
When I enter higher number than 1 result is immediately calculated, but my CNC seems faster and every time I try to get lower result than estimated time with scale factor one it doesn't calculate.
I tried negative numbers (-2.0), decimals 0.5 with both dot and with coma (0,8/0.8).
If I remember training it should be entered as decimal let's say "0.8"

I have win 10 and aspire 8.5.
Is this normal behavior or is it bug in the SW?

Thanks for useful advice in advance.
Yuri


Hi,

If your machine is going faster than the programmed speeds, I'm afraid it is a bug with your machine not the software. Normally no machine which is obeying the feedrates instructed by the software will be quite as fast as the times we calculate as we make no allowance for acceleration / deceleration on the machine, so with a time factor of 1.0 and the rapid feed rates set correctly, the machine should always take longer to actually cut the part as it will have to perform some acceleration / deceleration.

Brian

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 3:51 am
by althor1170
I'm having an issue with Aspire. When I try to use any of the sculpt tools, the material is sculpted in a different spot than where my cursor is. Sometimes it's close, but sometimes it's not even in the same window. I can't sculpt if I don't know where I'm sculpting...?

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:50 pm
by LittleGreyMan
althor1170 wrote:I'm having an issue with Aspire. When I try to use any of the sculpt tools, the material is sculpted in a different spot than where my cursor is. Sometimes it's close, but sometimes it's not even in the same window. I can't sculpt if I don't know where I'm sculpting...?


Are you using a tablet or a mouse?

Some tablet drivers have different modes (relative to the full screen or to the window) which may not work properly with all software.

For such a problem, give more info, as the OS and software versions.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 5:35 am
by althor1170
LittleGreyMan wrote:
althor1170 wrote:I'm having an issue with Aspire. When I try to use any of the sculpt tools, the material is sculpted in a different spot than where my cursor is. Sometimes it's close, but sometimes it's not even in the same window. I can't sculpt if I don't know where I'm sculpting...?


Are you using a tablet or a mouse?

Some tablet drivers have different modes (relative to the full screen or to the window) which may not work properly with all software.

For such a problem, give more info, as the OS and software versions.


I'm using a Wacom tablet as a mouse. Never had this problem with any other software, though. OS is windows 7 64bit, and it's the newest version of Aspire, just downloaded last week.

Cursor Icon meanings?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 7:46 pm
by farmertom
Hi,
Where can I find out about the different cursor icon meanings? When I am snapping to an existing vector the cursor will change. What are the different meanings?
Thanks

Re: Cursor Icon meanings?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 8:19 pm
by Adrian
farmertom wrote:Hi,
Where can I find out about the different cursor icon meanings? When I am snapping to an existing vector the cursor will change. What are the different meanings?
Thanks

If you search the Help Contents for "Geometry Snapping" you'll get a picture of what they mean.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 10:26 pm
by Jan.vanderlinden
How do I post a jpg file?
I tried several time yesterday, and I kept getting error messages.
Something to the effect that the file is not valid, or something like that.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:15 am
by Mike-S
Dumb it down to below 2MB.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:23 am
by Jan.vanderlinden
thank you.
I will try that.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 6:45 pm
by daveh
I have vcarve pro ver. 5.5 and I have just installed it on my new laptop. Every time I start the program I get the message "Initializing post script import fonts ..." and have to wait for the fonts to install. The installation on my other computer does not do this. Any ideas on how to fix?
Thanks
Dave

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 3:22 am
by daveh
Maybe my question was a dumb question or maybe no one has had the problem I described above. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling VCP 5.5. Same problem. I always have to wait for :
"VCarve Pro, Initialising PostScript import fonts for the first time. This may take between 30 seconds and 6 minutes depending on the speed of your computer and only needs to be done once. Please Wait ...."

Is version 5.5 not supported anymore? Is the forum not the right place to ask the question?

Thanks for any help
Dave

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 3:36 am
by highpockets
Dave,

VCP 5.5 is an old version, I'm not sure how may people on the forum are still using it. That's not to say it's wrong for you. If it fits your needs then good for you. I would suggest contacting tech support at Vectric for help.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 8:57 am
by BrianM
daveh wrote:t ...."

Is version 5.5 not supported anymore? Is the forum not the right place to ask the question?

Thanks for any help
Dave


The forum is primarily for communication with fellow users. If you contact support@vectric.com I'm sure we can get you up and running, but these sort of issues are best dealt with via email through the Vectric support department as often details of operating systems and particular system configurations come into play.

Brian

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:47 pm
by daveh
Thanks for pointing me in the right direction, I will contact vectric support

Dave

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:12 pm
by Azulikit
I am using Aspire 4.5 and Mack3 When I start Mach3 whit a smooth stepper. The router moves through the g codes and the stops briefly and restarts while the g codes are still running therefore the coordinates are off and it cuts a different path. It does this erratically( not at the same place in the g codes) It does this almost every time no matter what file I run. What scould be the problem