Page 9 of 9

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:36 pm
by pandrade82@gmail.com
I'm a new Vectric user so forgive me if I'm not posting my question in the appropriate forum. I'm using VCarve Desktop Ver. 9.008 and have a basic question. I'm trying to resize a circle and can't seem to do this. Seems like it should be a very simple thing to do but checking withing the software and searching on the forums I can't seem to find the answer.

Kind regards,
Peter

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:44 pm
by Adrian
There are three main ways of resizing a circle. First (which works with any shape) is to use the size tool; second icon under transform objects or press the T key.

If it's a circle created in VCarve you can use the Circle tool (first icon under Create Vectors) to resize.

Lastly you can go into transform mode (double click) on the circle) and then use the mouse to drag one of the corner squares.

If you haven't been though them yet it's a good idea to work your way though the tutorials in the Video Tutorial Browser it will help with the learning curve.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:06 am
by pandrade82@gmail.com
Thank you Adrian for your help. Is there a way to re-size with an exact size? For instance if I have a circle that is .250 in diameter and I want to resize to .500 can this be done?

Again thank you for your help!

Peter

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:20 am
by Adrian
Yes either of the first two option let you type in an exact dimension.

There is also a gadget - http://gadgets.vectric.com/V9/circle_resize.html - that will resize many circles all in one go.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:49 pm
by pandrade82@gmail.com
Thank you Adrian, much appreciated.

Peter

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:37 am
by martin54
Adrian wrote:Yes either of the first two option let you type in an exact dimension.

There is also a gadget - http://gadgets.vectric.com/V9/circle_resize.html - that will resize many circles all in one go.


The OP is using Vcarve Desktop Adrian so using the gadget isn't going to be an option :lol: :lol:

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:33 pm
by seanm
Hi Peter,

As Adrian mentioned, looking through the Video Tutorials will help a great deal, you'll find the Tutorial Browser at the link below,
http://support.vectric.com/tutorials/V9/?software=4&category=2&order=1

This will take you straight to the Getting Started Videos, I think once you feel comfortable with those, you could look at the Introduction to Drawing Vectors

http://support.vectric.com/tutorials/V9/selectedvideo.php?video_id=99

& The Vectric Widget video

http://support.vectric.com/tutorials/V9/selectedvideo.php?video_id=16,

which goes into a lot of detailed information about all the different ways you can draw and resize vectors along with utilizing keyboard shortcuts to make the process even more efficient.

Sean

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 3:50 am
by weasel2003
I purchased photocarve years ago and still have the order number and registration number. when I upgraded my computer I had no disk for photocarve so I downloaded the trial version and it wont let me enter the registration number. help please with this issue.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 4:33 am
by FixitMike
weasel2003 wrote:I purchased photocarve years ago and still have the order number and registration number. when I upgraded my computer I had no disk for photocarve so I downloaded the trial version and it wont let me enter the registration number. help please with this issue.

E-Mail Support@Vectric.com for help with the license.

Re: Support Pages and Frequently Asked Questions

PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:40 am
by martin54
The trial version can't be used as you have discovered, when this happened to me I contacted Vectric Support who sent me a new download link, I then saved a copy of the download & put it away safely for a rainy day. :lol: :lol:

Probably won't ever need it now though because my customer portal now contains a download link & registration details for photvcarve as well as Aspire & varve pro. If you have a customer portal check in there for it if not conact Vectric Support as Mike has suggested :lol: :lol: