adjusting the depth ofa carve regoin

Discussions and examples relating to the Design & Carve series for Aspire

Moderator: JamesB

adjusting the depth ofa carve regoin

Postby watsonswords » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:08 am

I am new to this forum. Hello everyone. I am tring to design a project on 3/4 board. how do I adjust the depth of the carve region with 3d figure and text? If I put the project on 1.5 thick board the bottom of the region is about 3/4 inch deep and the text is to tall. I would like to carve this on 3/4 inch board but not sure how to do it. If I leave on 1 1/2 board I am not sure how make the text not a tall. is there some one that help. I am a real newby.

Thanks for any help
Tom W.
watsonswords
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:01 am
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro

Re: adjusting the depth ofa carve regoin

Postby Bob Reda » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:29 pm

I believe that when the setup page is up you can adjust the z depth.

Bob
Bob Reda
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 617
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:34 pm
Location: Monessen, Pa
Model of CNC Machine: shopbot 48x48 upgraded prt

Re: adjusting the depth ofa carve regoin

Postby sawmiller » Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:29 pm

Which software package are you using?
In aspire you can adjust the depth of the model under the modeling tab
In 3d cut I think its when you import the model
woodmizer sawmill and joe's hybrid cnc, a good combination
In the heart of Tn
User avatar
sawmiller
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 8:34 pm
Location: camden,tn
Model of CNC Machine: joe's rack and pinion hybrid


Return to Design & Carve - Aspire

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest