Trace bitmap

Trace bitmap

Postby cred14923 » Wed Nov 13, 2019 6:08 pm

While inserting image and resizing image it leaves traces of old image which shows up?
So when I go to laser a image there are, "the old resized image" in the picture?
cred14923
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 5:13 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Next Wave Piranha Fx

Re: Trace bitmap

Postby Adrian » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:24 pm

Not sure what you mean by that. When you trace the vectors are the vectors. The "old" image is the bitmap itself. That's not output as part of the toolpath. If you don't want to see it you can delete it or hide the Bitmap layer from the layer manager.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 10006
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48


Return to Control Software related questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests