Computer crash

Computer crash

Postby lloydca » Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:08 pm

i'am having a problem, after computer crash. The spindle can be turned on using keyboard control F6 or button in the software, but won't turn on using MO3 command as a G code command. Pretty sure I just don't have something set right, but can't figure out what.

Mach 3: Version R3.043.062
spindle uses PMW using a Leafbay 77 3/4 controller card

Any help pointing me in the wright direction would be helpful.
lloydca
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 12:53 am
Model of CNC Machine: LT-6090 cnc router

Re: Computer crash

Postby Leo » Sun Aug 25, 2019 8:35 pm

I don't know how you are generating the code but m - oh - 3 MO3 will not work

The correct code is M - zero - 3 M03 "should" work if all is well in your machine.
Imagine the Possibilities of a Creative mind

www.leosworkshop.com
User avatar
Leo
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 2974
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 3:02 am
Location: East Freetown, Ma.
Model of CNC Machine: 1300 x 1300 x 254

Re: Computer crash

Postby lloydca » Mon Aug 26, 2019 1:44 am

Sorry I'm using M03. TYP. line reads
S12000M03, to set speed and start the spindle, But for some reason the spindle won't start. If i run a G=code file the XY&Z axes move just no spindle.
lloydca
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 12:53 am
Model of CNC Machine: LT-6090 cnc router

Re: Computer crash

Postby ezurick » Mon Aug 26, 2019 6:23 am

I am unfamiliar with your machine and setup. I have a Chinese 6040 machine and I had a similar situation which everything was working execpt the spindle would not turn on. It happened after I had a slight accident and a fuse popped in my controller. Apparently somehow I lost one of the settings in the controller itself. I followed the directions of setting the controller's codes and presto... worked again. Not sure this will help, but it is worth looking into....
~ Ed
User avatar
ezurick
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 331
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:27 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Chinese 6040

Re: Computer crash

Postby ger21 » Mon Aug 26, 2019 12:56 pm

A lot of people have issues with the M3 macro becoming corrupt and not working. You might want to try deleting it and creating a new one.
I don't have a copy of Mach3 handy, but I think the macro is just:

DoSpin(CW)


(Check before deleting it.)
Gerry - http://www.thecncwoodworker.com
ger21
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 1502
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:59 pm
Location: Shelby Township, MI, USA
Model of CNC Machine: Custom DIY

Re: Computer crash

Postby lloydca » Thu Aug 29, 2019 3:04 am

Okay everything is up and running. Special thank to ger21.
No script in M03 or spindle speed. I remember skimming through what each M code is used for, but don't remember every reading anything about being able to edit the macros. Guess I just thought they magically made stuff work. You all are awesome and thanks for the help.
lloydca
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 12:53 am
Model of CNC Machine: LT-6090 cnc router


Return to Control Software related questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests