How to set lines on mach 3 to complete job

How to set lines on mach 3 to complete job

Postby Gerry Perrault » Sun Jun 03, 2012 3:38 pm

hi to all, help needed for mach3
I am doing a large job 12 hours of cutting time,last night i stop my machine at line 241500 on mach3.
Today i want to complete my job, but don't remember how to go back to my line to start the job,can someone show me how to do it .Thank you
I rather be the leader,than the follower
Gerry Perrault
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:04 pm
Location: Granby,Qc, Canada

Re: HOW TO SET LINES ON MACH 3 TO COMPLETE JOB

Postby dond52 » Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:41 pm

Hello Gerry,
On your Mach3 display screen on the left side, where you load a program, there is a line for " start at line number"
enter your line number there. When you press "start from line # you will get a premove and will then move all axis to that position.
Before you hit the OK button , manually move to the X,Y, location listed in the premove. Other wise Mach 3 will move ALL 3 axis to the given destination. Possibly ruining your workpiece. After manually moving to the Premove X,Y location you should be OK to start at your line #.
Or , you could use the MDI screen to move to the premove X,Y destination.
I hope this helps you.
Don
dond52
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 11:54 pm
Location: Templeton. PA. 16259

Re: HOW TO SET LINES ON MACH 3 TO COMPLETE JOB

Postby zeeway » Sun Jun 03, 2012 5:36 pm

Hopefully your machine is still referenced from the same x=0 y=0 location. I have learned to start all my jobs by "ref all home" which moves everything to the left end of each axis (machine x=0 and y=0), and z =0 at the top of the z slide. I move manually move the axis to my zero job position (and zero the work x and y) , and zero z, as well. I then make a note of the machine coordinates of the work x=0 and y=0 locations. That way if I should lose by work zero locations, I can go back to them from first "ref all home" and moving the axis to the previously noted zero locations.

Angie
User avatar
zeeway
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 3157
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:24 pm
Location: SC, USA
Model of CNC Machine: Self-built


Return to Control Software related questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests