Newbie in need of help!!!! Getting a double image?

LaughlinCharles

Newbie in need of help!!!! Getting a double image?

Post by LaughlinCharles »

I am new to CNC routing and am having a bit of difficulty getting a CNC Shark Pro to work properly. The controlling laptop has VCarve Pro 4.6 installed. The problem I am having is that the Shark wants to rout part of a file but before it gets completely done with the image it starts routing a duplicate of the image elsewhere. Please help an ignorant newbie, I have done everything I can find and think of to fix this problem but nothing seems to work. I have included a couple of pictures to show what is happening. Any help you can give is greatly appreciated so that I can get this up and running for the men and women of Laughlin Air Force Base.
Attachments
Untitled-1 copy.jpg

RoutnAbout
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: 24x18 Desktop

Re: Newbie in need of help!!!! Getting a double image?

Post by RoutnAbout »

Hello and welcome to the Vectric forum , LaughlinCharles
I've never seen anyone post a problem like this, Could you post some more info.
Are you using the Trial version?
And what Post Processer did you choose to output your toolpath with?
Roll of Honor <-- Never Forget
________
Don

metalworkz
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: SX3 CNC, DIY 24x20 & 48x60 routers

Post by metalworkz »

Hello,
Without seeing the file it looks like there must be more than one set of the vectors on the drawing board when the toolpaths are created. I guess one could have created the toolpath and then perhaps edited the toolpath by copying and pasting them to the new position and overlooking the fact that the old vectors are still at the origninal position create the edited toolpath which now includes 2 copies of the vectors???
We would need to see the file to more accurately try and pinpoint what went wrong.
Best regards,
Wes
wes.spence@comcast.net
Gingery Machines:
Lathe, Horiz. Mill, Shaper, Leaf Brake

mezalick
Vectric Wizard