Stop Button is on

Stop Button is on

Postby Stephen50 » Sat Feb 17, 2018 6:32 am

What led up to this situation, is the zero plate moved on my Desktop and the bit came in contact with an immovable material namely the piece of wood I was planning on cutting. When the machine didn't zero out an error message reading The Remote Stop Button connected to Input #4 appears to be On and needs to be checked. What does the message mean needs to be checked, if it needs to be turned off could someone advise me how to accomplish this.

Another warning I received read Paused in Movement or File Action: Limit triggered! Disable to run file or make a move, or use Key Pad to move off. The option of using the key pad at this point in time is a non-player. Any attempt to move any of the x, y, or z axis fail to operate.

Anyone have suggestions to assist me in correcting the problem I created? If so, request specific instructions since I don't modify anything as I'm not sure what I'm doing, and I don't want to create bigger problems than I have right now
Stephen50
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 9:09 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot Desktop

Re: Stop Button is on

Postby Adrian » Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:52 am

If you have it on your ShopBot you would need to press the blue reset button to reset the controller or turn off/on again. If you've tripped the stop that might mean you've exceed a limit switch as well so you would need to bring up the keypad and move the axis away from the limit switch. The keypad won't work until you've reset the controller.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 8133
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Stop Button is on

Postby Stephen50 » Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:54 pm

Thanks for the quick reply the problem is resolved.
Stephen50
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 9:09 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot Desktop


Return to Hardware related questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests