VistaCNC pendant ?

Re: VistaCNC pendant ?

Postby ohiococonut » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:50 am

Gary,
That's the same unit I use but mine is USB. My machine would almost be impossible to operate without it the way I set my material up. It allows me to walk around my machine and jog to any position on my material. It IS a real time saver.
ohiococonut
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 7:35 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shark Pro Plus HD & Custom built 4x4

Re: VistaCNC pendant ?

Postby cstmwrks » Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:25 am

Five mouse clicks later and my vista pendant is on the way. Should have it by the weekend. :D
cstmwrks
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 2:04 am
Model of CNC Machine: CNCRP PRO 4848

Re: VistaCNC pendant ?

Postby coherent » Thu Mar 02, 2017 1:22 pm

I have a VistaCNC pendant also. Wouldn't be without one once I tried it. The model you get may depend on the driver software you use. For Mach 3 I think any will work. For UCCNC and others not so. I started with a M1 and upgraded to a P2-S for that reason. Just a little info to consider for those interested in these.

As a side note get the optional longer coiled cord and the magnetic backing. Both are convenient.
coherent
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 11:41 pm
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Mill, CNC Router, CNC Plasma, Laser

Previous

Return to Hardware related questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests