Resize vector by number

This forum is for users to post tips and tricks they have found useful while working with VCarve Pro

Resize vector by number

Postby jglazer » Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:40 pm

How do I resize a vector by entering a number.

Say I want to resize a box from 1" to 2". How about 1" to 1.05"? How do I enter the "05" like you can in most cad applications. I cannot seem to find a way to do this. I can drag but OMG have you ever tried to drag to .01 larger or smaller?? I just want to enter a number and be done with it.

Thanks!
User avatar
jglazer
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 3:37 pm
Model of CNC Machine: X-Carve 1000x1000

Re: Resize vector by number

Postby Rcnewcomb » Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:47 pm

Select the object
On the Drawing Tab under Transform Objects the second tool is "Set Selected Objects Size"
Click on that and a dialog box opens.
You can type in the new value for the width and/or length.
Click Appply
Attachments
SetSelectedObjectsSize.png
- Randall Newcomb
10 fingers in, 10 fingers out - another good day in the shop
User avatar
Rcnewcomb
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 2691
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 5:54 am
Location: San Jose, California, USA
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot, CAMaster

Re: Resize vector by number

Postby jglazer » Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:22 pm

Thanks for the quick reply! That works!
User avatar
jglazer
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 3:37 pm
Model of CNC Machine: X-Carve 1000x1000

Re: Resize vector by number

Postby highpockets » Thu Sep 21, 2017 12:39 am

If you are running VCP 9+

Image 017.png
John
Maker of Chips
User avatar
highpockets
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:04 pm
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro


Return to VCarve - Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests