How does Vcarve calculating vcarving depth?

This forum is for users to post tips and tricks they have found useful while working with VCarve Pro

Re: How does Vcarve calculating vcarving depth?

Postby Adrian » Thu Aug 10, 2017 12:46 pm

That's what he's got in the file. I think 0.3125 is a typo in the message.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7402
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: How does Vcarve calculating vcarving depth?

Postby johnelle » Thu Aug 10, 2017 1:26 pm

Yes sorry for the typo. It is actually correct in my tool library.
johnelle
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 7:23 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shapeoko 3

Re: How does Vcarve calculating vcarving depth?

Postby gkas » Thu Aug 10, 2017 5:39 pm

LittleGreyMan wrote:
gkas wrote:I would like to know the max depth of an entire toolpath without hovering the toolpath.


Hover the mouse on the toolpath name in the toolpath list. A tooltip with some information will pop up. IIRC correctly, there is the max depth.


Fantastic! That's exactly what I was looking for. If only I'd paid more attention. :oops:
gkas
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 3:39 am
Location: Southern California
Model of CNC Machine: Axiom AR8 Pro+

Previous

Return to VCarve - Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests