Tutorial in Dutch with MM

This section is for useful tips and tricks for Aspire

Tutorial in Dutch with MM

Postby vanschagen » Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:13 pm

Hey
Is there a Aspire tutorial in dutch with mm explain???
thanks
vanschagen
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:14 pm
Model of CNC Machine: CNC3040T

Re: Tutorial in Dutch with MM

Postby Ms Wolffie » Sun Apr 24, 2016 12:53 pm

It is something I have been asking for more times than I can remember but it seems to be too complicated to use both measurements :(

It is quite simple, really.
Every time you see a measurement in inches, multiply it with 25.4.
For example
23.35 inches = 23.35 * 25.4 = 569.09 mm or without decimals 569 mm.
Unfortunately, I believe it would be too much to ask to have it translated to Dutch, that would be a mammoth task and, I actually doubt there are anybody at Vectric who speak Dutch.
Even if there is, it would be a lot to ask one person to do.
I copy documents into Word and every time I see an inches measurement, I correct it by typing *25.4= behind the number and then change inches to mm.
Cheers
Wolffie

Whatshammacallit
Cut3D, VCarvePro 6.5, Aspire4, PhotoVCarve, Corel Graphics Suite X6
User avatar
Ms Wolffie
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 2689
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 10:41 pm
Location: Tully Heads, Wet Tropics, Queensland, Australia
Model of CNC Machine: Blue Elephant 1325, Shark HD Pro

Re: Tutorial in Dutch with MM

Postby garylmast » Sun Apr 24, 2016 1:00 pm

Here's a conversion table of fractions, decimals and millimeters I have on my computer's desktop for handy reference and also a copy hung on my shop's wall.
Attachments
Fraction - Decimal - mm .pdf
(19.99 KiB) Downloaded 116 times
garylmast
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 907
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:03 pm
Location: Sandy, Utah

Re: Tutorial in Dutch with MM

Postby vanschagen » Sun Apr 24, 2016 3:29 pm

thanks :lol:
vanschagen
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:14 pm
Model of CNC Machine: CNC3040T

Re: Tutorial in Dutch with MM

Postby Adrian » Sun Apr 24, 2016 4:29 pm

It's important to remember that you can work in any units you like. The Post Processor you use will convert all the units to whatever the base units of the PP are.

Also if you load a job that someone else has created in inches you can change it to mm in the Job Setup and work in mm from there on.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 9195
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48


Return to Aspire - Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests