tool database dialog

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire

tool database dialog

Postby ohiolyons » Sat Sep 14, 2019 11:10 pm

From other posts it implies you can save your tool database dialog size.

I can't seem to pull it off.

Under Options I have "Save Dialog Layout" to Yes, but my tool database always opens to the default size.

What is the trick?

Thanks in advance.
John
CNC in Kettering, Ohio
ohiolyons
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:16 pm
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ HHC, 3HP

Re: tool database dialog

Postby mohamed » Sat Sep 14, 2019 11:30 pm

If this is for V10, you're not missing any tricks I'm afraid, it looks like a bug which we will be fixing. Thank you!
++++++
Mohamed
-----------
mohamed
Vectric Staff
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:59 am
Model of CNC Machine: Craft CNC DS1

Re: tool database dialog

Postby ohiolyons » Sat Sep 14, 2019 11:58 pm

Yes it is 10
John
CNC in Kettering, Ohio
ohiolyons
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:16 pm
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ HHC, 3HP

Re: tool database dialog

Postby ohiolyons » Sun Sep 15, 2019 11:02 pm

FYI on the form tools the diagram is being truncated if they are too long or too wide don't remember that in 9.5.
John
CNC in Kettering, Ohio
ohiolyons
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:16 pm
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ HHC, 3HP

Re: tool database dialog

Postby mohamed » Mon Sep 16, 2019 12:25 am

ohiolyons wrote:FYI on the form tools the diagram is being truncated if they are too long or too wide don't remember that in 9.5.


We'll look into it. Thank you!
++++++
Mohamed
-----------
mohamed
Vectric Staff
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:59 am
Model of CNC Machine: Craft CNC DS1


Return to Aspire - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests