Two rail sweep

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire

Two rail sweep

Postby tagguy » Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:56 pm

I'm new with Aspire, so please bear with me.

I'm making a base for a box. I just want to round off the edge from top to bottom. I know I can use a hand held router for this, but I'm trying to model it with Aspire. I tried a 2 rail sweep, but that just puts a concave slot along the edge. Preferably I'd like two steps down , but I'll start with one. Can any one tell me how to do this?
tagguy
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:37 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot Desktop

Re: Two rail sweep

Postby mtylerfl » Sat Jun 15, 2019 4:18 pm

Upload your file here so we can see what you did (the profile you drew as well as the rails you are trying to run the profile along).

That way, we can see where you failed and give you the corrective steps for success!

(I assume you have already checked your software manual for procedure instructions, yes?)
Michael Tyler

carvebuddy.com

facebook.com/carvebuddy

-CarveWright CNC
-ShopBot Buddy PRSAlpha CNC
User avatar
mtylerfl
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 3891
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 3:54 am
Location: Brunswick, GA
Model of CNC Machine: -CarveWright CNC -ShopBot Buddy PRSAlpha

Re: Two rail sweep

Postby ohiolyons » Sat Jun 15, 2019 8:48 pm

Moulding Toolpath might do it too.
John
CNC in Kettering, Ohio
ohiolyons
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:16 pm
Location: Kettering, Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ HHC, 3HP

Re: Two rail sweep

Postby tagguy » Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:26 pm

I went to the Vectric videos and found that the moulding toolpath did the trick. Thank you guys for helping.
tagguy
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:37 pm
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot Desktop


Return to Aspire - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests