starting height of 3d

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire

starting height of 3d

Postby Bjb » Fri Jun 14, 2019 5:35 pm

I'm new to 3d modelling and i'm trying to workout how to get an oridinary 3d border model to start on a ledge that is 5mm below the top surface. Any help would be gratefully accepted.

Bjb
Bjb
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 7:42 am
Model of CNC Machine: Stepcraft 2 840

Re: starting height of 3d

Postby martin54 » Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:16 pm

If you look at the set up on the toolpath side of the screen you will see about half way down the form you cn set the models position within the material block, just set the gap above model to your required 5mm :lol: :lol:
User avatar
martin54
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 4526
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Crossgates, Scotland
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber System 48 (modified)

Re: starting height of 3d

Postby Bjb » Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:21 pm

Great, got it.
Thanks for the pointer
Bjb
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 7:42 am
Model of CNC Machine: Stepcraft 2 840


Return to Aspire - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests