Post Processor for Command CNC

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire
jarm2
Vectric Craftsman
Model of CNC Machine: C&CNC electronics 4x4 ext aluminum table

Post Processor for Command CNC

Post by jarm2 »

My motor drive electronics failed recently and was non repairable. I had been using Mach 3 for CAM for several years.

I have ordered a new setup for driving my servos and will be using a Linux based CAM software called Command CNC from C&CNC, Four Hills Design. Their electronics are very good and I have been wanting to migrate away from Mach 3 for a while.

I wondered if anyone on the forum could offer advice for a Post Processor from Aspire 9+ that would work with Command CNC. I have asked Vectric support and they weren't aware of any except the LinuxCNC Post. Folks that have tried that with Command CNC on the C&CNC forum said the LinuxCNC Post doesn't work correctly. I will try that one when I get my new system set up, but was looking for other ideas. I am also working with C&CNC to get their suggestions for a working Post Processor.
Thanks,
Aspire 11 ViaCAD Pro 12 Corel 2019 W 10, 2.2 kw spindle wireless pendant

IslaWW
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Controller Upgrades

Re: Post Processor for Command CNC

Post by IslaWW »

Usually the person building the system will have developed a post processor that is compatible
Gary Campbell
GCnC Control
ATC & Servo Controller Controller Upgrades
GCnC411 (at) gmail.com

jarm2
Vectric Craftsman

Post by jarm2 »

Thanks for the reply.
They have one for other software which is used mainly for plasma cutting, but seem to have trouble finding one that will work with Aspire. I will just have to try what is available and maybe learn some G code to modify one to work for me. The other software router post writes a .txt code file, so maybe it would work for Aspire. Should be an interesting challenge.

Greolt
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: UCCNC Router, Plasma, Laser

Post by Greolt »