Tool Database

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire

Tool Database

Postby Craig Thompson » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:24 pm

I just upgraded to Aspire 9 whooo hoo. My question for the experts on here is. I was using Vcarve pro 9 before the upgrade. When I open Aspires tool data base, none of my tools are there. I guess they were not imported during the installation of Aspire. How do I get the data base to merge so I don't have to recopy all the tool information I put in Vcarve pro.
One other question, how do I upload my photo to the forum?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Craig Thompson
User avatar
Craig Thompson
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2016 5:11 pm
Location: Amherst Texas
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna Swift 4x4

Re: Tool Database

Postby Adrian » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:48 pm

You need to open the tool database in VCarve and use the Export option. You can then import the file into the tool database in Aspire. There are ways of doing it that involve copying the actual DB file directly but export/import is the safest way of doing it.

I presume you mean you want your photo as an avatar? Click the User Control panel at the top of the forum. Hover on Edit Profile and choose Edit Avatar. You load a photo there.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7411
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Tool Database

Postby Craig Thompson » Sun Nov 12, 2017 3:33 am

Thank you for the information, I knew I would get an answer here.
User avatar
Craig Thompson
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2016 5:11 pm
Location: Amherst Texas
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna Swift 4x4


Return to Aspire - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chrisC, mtylerfl and 11 guests