Pinning Toolpaths Pane Open

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire

Pinning Toolpaths Pane Open

Postby AlbertaClipper » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:02 pm

Is there a way to pin the Toolpaths pane open so when a file is opened it is already pinned like the Drawing pane is pinned open?
AlbertaClipper
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:47 am
Location: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Model of CNC Machine: Home Built

Re: Pinning Toolpaths Pane Open

Postby Adrian » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:27 pm

Yes, it's the same as the drawing toolpath. There is a pin on the top right which will lock it open. Make sure you set the relevant options under Edit/Options to save layouts or you'll have to do it every time. The defaults are only saved if you open Aspire directly rather than via a file as well.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7422
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Pinning Toolpaths Pane Open

Postby AlbertaClipper » Sun Sep 17, 2017 1:17 am

Adrian wrote: Make sure you set the relevant options under Edit/Options to save layouts or you'll have to do it every time. The defaults are only saved if you open Aspire directly rather than via a file as well.

Thanks, Adrian. You da Man!
AlbertaClipper
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:47 am
Location: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Model of CNC Machine: Home Built

Re: Pinning Toolpaths Pane Open

Postby Martin Reid » Sun Sep 17, 2017 11:58 am

You can 'float' both the 'panes' if you have the room on the screen.

Pin open then drag the 'bar' handle.

DragFloating.png
Drag Floating


Sincerely Martin
User avatar
Martin Reid
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 6:00 pm
Location: Lancashire UK
Model of CNC Machine: Shopbot


Return to Aspire - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests