Adding a Diamond Drag Bit, Help

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire

Adding a Diamond Drag Bit, Help

Postby Warped Mind » Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:07 pm

I want to utilize a diamond drag bit and in my tool section it is listed in specialty but is grayed out, how do I use this one or do I have to add a new one? I am using Aspire 8.517.

Thanks
Warped Mind
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:10 pm
Location: York, SC
Model of CNC Machine: Laguna IQ

Re: Adding a Diamond Drag Bit, Help

Postby martin54 » Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:34 pm

It will work OK with the nngraving toolpaths but If you want to use it with a toolath strategy that it currently isn't available for then yes you will have to add a new tool :lol: :lol:

Something like a 90 deg V bit would probably be OK but if your spindle is controlled by the software then you would need to set the rpm to zero for the tool I would guess, not something I have done as I always use the engraving toolpath with the drag bit :lol: :lol:
User avatar
martin54
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 3277
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Crossgates, Scotland
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber System 48 (modified)


Return to Aspire - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests