How to get file preview to work?

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire

How to get file preview to work?

Postby knighttoolworks » Mon Jul 31, 2017 7:36 pm

sometimes it has worked but most of the time not. Now I have aspire 9 and I have windows 7 but no preview.
here is what I get.
Attachments
IMG_2114.JPG
knighttoolworks
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 734
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 5:19 am
Location: portland oregon
Model of CNC Machine: shobot 48x96

Re: How to get file preview to work?

Postby Adrian » Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:09 pm

It doesn't work in the preview pane. Change the left pane view to medium, large or extra-large icons and the previews should show.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7416
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: How to get file preview to work?

Postby knighttoolworks » Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:31 pm

ya I rememer doign that now but nope still just extra large aspire icons.
knighttoolworks
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 734
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 5:19 am
Location: portland oregon
Model of CNC Machine: shobot 48x96

Re: How to get file preview to work?

Postby Adrian » Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:59 pm

Try double clicking the VectricShellExtSetup file in the Program Files\Aspire 9 folder. Sometimes that fixes it.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7416
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: How to get file preview to work?

Postby knighttoolworks » Mon Jul 31, 2017 10:48 pm

ok did that and even rebooted but no change. I don't use it often but when I need it I sure do.
knighttoolworks
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 734
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 5:19 am
Location: portland oregon
Model of CNC Machine: shobot 48x96


Return to Aspire - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], jarm2 and 11 guests