change mat'l size ONLY

This forum is for general discussion about Aspire

change mat'l size ONLY

Postby lavon » Fri Dec 07, 2018 3:13 am

change mat'l size ONLY
leave project size same
lavon
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 3:21 pm
Model of CNC Machine: cncrouterparts

Re: change mat'l size ONLY

Postby Adrian » Fri Dec 07, 2018 8:53 am

Click the Job Setup icon or Edit Menu/Job Size and Position. Change the Job Size section parameters (XYZ) to what you want and make sure the Design Scaling checkbox is off.

That will change the material size without affecting anything else.

Design Scaling off is the default though so I think you're probably using different terminology to standard when you use material and project. If the above doesn't resolve the issue could you give a bit more detail please.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 8619
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: change mat'l size ONLY

Postby martin54 » Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:01 am

As Adrian has said you just need to open the project & then select the icon, once you have made your changes & clicked OK at bottom of screen ou should get a message about recalculating toolpaths

Capture.PNG
User avatar
martin54
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 4066
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Crossgates, Scotland
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber System 48 (modified)


Return to Aspire - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ger21, rdean33422 and 27 guests