Support

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
ken whiklo
Vectric Craftsman
Model of CNC Machine: CWI Professor 2.2

Support

Post by ken whiklo »

I am new to vcarve and had a number of issues installing the software from Vetic's USB stick. I sent a number of emails to their support team. To date I have not received any replies. Is this the type of support one can expect?

martin54
Vectric Archimage
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber 48, Triac PC, Isel fixed gantry

Re: Support

Post by martin54 »

Not sure why you haven't had any reply from Vectric support, from my own experiences & from what I have seen on the forum they are normally very good. The only thing you should experience is a bit of a time delay with them being here in the UK :lol: :lol:

highpockets
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro

Post by highpockets »

Like Martin said Vectric support is very responsive, but there are times that a message gets miss placed, but very rare....

If you're trying to install VCarve on you computer why not download the software from your Vectric Portal?

More information on the troubles you're having would be helpful....
John
Maker of Chips

Rcnewcomb
Vectric Archimage
Model of CNC Machine: 24x36 GCnC/WinCNC with ATC

Post by Rcnewcomb »

To date I have not received any replies
Check your Spam or junk mail folder for your email. Some ISPs or email programs automatically move the messages there.
- Randall Newcomb
10 fingers in, 10 fingers out, another good day in the shop

martin54
Vectric Archimage
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber 48, Triac PC, Isel fixed gantry

Post by martin54 »

Did the software come bundled with your CNC machine or did you buy it independantly? If it was bundled have you skoken with the supplier of the CNC as they may be able to help as well, if it was independant then you should have a customer portal account & the software can be downloaded from there as highpockets has said.