Post Processor for Shapeoko 3 and Vcarve 9

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro

Post Processor for Shapeoko 3 and Vcarve 9

Postby josehernandez588 » Wed Jul 04, 2018 6:40 pm

New here, I am looking for help on the correct Gcode post processor to use with my shapeoko 3.

I am using carbide motion for the job
the file was created in inches

I used the "gcode" (inch) version when I saved my toolpaths and the machine ran very slow, did not plunged down at all once I started the job.


Thanks in advance
josehernandez588
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:27 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shapeoko XXl

Re: Post Processor for Shapeoko 3 and Vcarve 9

Postby adze_cnc » Wed Jul 04, 2018 10:35 pm

Doesn't Carbide Motion create toolpaths? Why use VCarve instead?

I wonder if the Shapeko forum might have a solution: https://www.shapeoko.com/forum/
User avatar
adze_cnc
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 10:08 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Model of CNC Machine: AXYZ 4008

Re: Post Processor for Shapeoko 3 and Vcarve 9

Postby josehernandez588 » Wed Jul 04, 2018 11:53 pm

adze_cnc wrote:Doesn't Carbide Motion create toolpaths? Why use VCarve instead?

I wonder if the Shapeko forum might have a solution: https://www.shapeoko.com/forum/


I simply sends the commands to the machine (gcode), Carbide motion is the CAM I am using with my shapeoko for now.

I found the issue with my gcode. I was saving them in inches instead of MM.

Problem solved. thanks for engaging in this post.
josehernandez588
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:27 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shapeoko XXl


Return to VCarve - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests