help with 1" grid lay out

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro

help with 1" grid lay out

Postby JTEagle » Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:59 pm

I'm using vcarve pro9 and trying to layout a 1" grid on spoilboard. I'm a newbie to all of this cnc stuff
JTEagle
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:41 am
Model of CNC Machine: Axiom Autoroute Pro 8

Re: help with 1" grid lay out

Postby adze_cnc » Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:14 pm

I could tell you how to lay out the grid. I could even post .CRV with the work done for you but you'd not learn much from it.

All there is to know can be found in:

0. Introduction CNC -- http://www.vectric.com/support/introduction-to-cnc.html

1a. the online tutorials -- http://support.vectric.com/training-material
1b. in particular "Introduction to Drawing Vectors" -- Image

2. the online help file -- https://docs.vectric.com/docs/V9.0/VCarvePro/ENU/Help/Home.html

Good luck.
User avatar
adze_cnc
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 10:08 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Model of CNC Machine: AXYZ 4008

Re: help with 1" grid lay out

Postby JTEagle » Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:33 pm

Thank you very much Adze that was very helpful info. I have had this machine since last November and just getting to play with it. Had a lot of health problems that keep me from it.

Again a big thank you
John
JTEagle
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:41 am
Model of CNC Machine: Axiom Autoroute Pro 8

Re: help with 1" grid lay out

Postby highpockets » Sun Jul 01, 2018 8:51 pm

adze_cnc is correct, teach a man to fish....

Here's a tutorial on the array copy tool.

http://support.vectric.com/tutorials/V9 ... ideo_id=39
John
Maker of Chips
User avatar
highpockets
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 1821
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:04 pm
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro


Return to VCarve - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Doug98105 and 23 guests