Hiding part of clipart

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro
SummerSkye
Model of CNC Machine: Thom Carr

Hiding part of clipart

Post by SummerSkye »

Hello, I am rather new to VCarve Pro and I am trying to use clipart from Design & Make. What I am trying to do is to have a Baseball with only a 1/4th of a Bat coming out of it. Actually I need to have two of these (either end of the bat) coming out at different angles. The problem I am having is that even though I am using fade in compound properties the back part of the bat comes out the back of the baseball. Is there a way to hide a portion of a piece of clipart.

tks
David

sharkcutup
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: Shark HD3 Pro Extended Bed with Spindle

Re: Hiding part of clipart

Post by sharkcutup »

Post a copy of your .crv file of what you are trying to do here on the forum and we here at the forum may be able to help you without having to guess at all the various possibilities!!! Your .crv file will help in providing a better picture/idea of what you are attempting to do!

Sharkcutup
V-Carve Pro Tips, Gadget Tips & Videos
YouTube Channel - Sharkcutup CNC
V-Carve Pro 11.554

highpockets
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro

Post by highpockets »

The problem with posting the CRV is it has copyright material.

Are you trying to place the bat behind the ball as if the bat is hitting the ball?

Try reducing the depth of the bat and also use the merge component on the bat.
John
Maker of Chips

sharkcutup
Vectric Wizard

Post by sharkcutup »

oops how True!!!! Sorry!

On with the Guessing!!!

How about a screen shot or the saved preview??? Would that help???

Sharkcutup
V-Carve Pro 11.554

martin54
Vectric Archimage
Model of CNC Machine: Gerber 48, Triac PC, Isel fixed gantry

Post by martin54 »