new fonts

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro

new fonts

Postby Jan.vanderlinden » Sun May 27, 2018 3:06 am

How do I import and add a new font to my data base?
As in, I found a font on "dafont" and I want to use it in a sign.
But I can figure out how to add it into the data base that's in desktop.
I've learned so much from my mistakes, I'm thinking of making a few more.
Jan.vanderlinden
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:19 pm
Location: Columbus Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Xcarve

Re: new fonts

Postby highpockets » Sun May 27, 2018 3:12 am

You don't add a font to VCP you add the font to Windows and VCP reads the font list installed in Windows.

If it's a true type font, from the Windows Explorer double click on the font file and it will ask if you want to install the font.
https://www.groovypost.com/howto/instal ... indows-10/
John
Maker of Chips
User avatar
highpockets
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 1568
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:04 pm
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro

Re: new fonts

Postby Jan.vanderlinden » Sun May 27, 2018 3:42 pm

John,
It works...
Thanks so much for your help.
Hence my tag line...
I've learned so much from my mistakes, I'm thinking of making a few more.
Jan.vanderlinden
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:19 pm
Location: Columbus Ohio
Model of CNC Machine: Xcarve


Return to VCarve - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests