toolpaths

This forum is for general discussion regarding VCarve Pro

toolpaths

Postby Dallasperry » Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:43 pm

I got the laser attachment and got it working. But now when I try to do my 3d rough toolpaths the gantry doesn't lift the tool up before it starts moving left or right and it cuts parts of the wood that I still need. I am sure I changed something to make it do this but I cant figure out out to change it back
Dallasperry
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:05 pm
Model of CNC Machine: pirahna

Re: toolpaths

Postby joeporter » Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:13 pm

I am not sure I follow you. Are you talking about using a laser or a router? Maybe you are using a laser post processor (if there is such a thing) when you should be using a regular post processor for routing?......joe
joeporter
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:22 pm
Location: Marietta, GA.
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot Buddy Standard

Re: toolpaths

Postby Dallasperry » Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:19 pm

you answered the question.... it is still using the lazer post processor for the router toolpaths. thanks
Dallasperry
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:05 pm
Model of CNC Machine: pirahna


Return to VCarve - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests