Dust Separators

The Gallery is for posting photographs and images of work machined using Cut2D
pro70z28
Vectric Craftsman

Dust Separators

Post by pro70z28 »

Made 2 separators yesterday. One for the Table Saw & Miter Saw. The other for the CNC.
Attachments
cyclone.jpg
7Cyclonr 10.jpg
cyclone 4.jpg
7Cyclonr 11.jpg
7Cyclonr 14.jpg
cyclone 5.jpg

BigC
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: Workbee

Re: Dust Separators

Post by BigC »

I really need to get something like this going especially as I'm still a novice using MDF, before graduating to real wood
Thanks for sharing
Regards
C

jimandi5000
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: Home Made 60 x 120

Post by jimandi5000 »

I'm really impressed. It appears you've done a magnificent job. Could you share your drawings?
Thanks,
Jim

highpockets
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro

Post by highpockets »

Great job!

Check out the Thien Cyclone Separator Baffle http://www.jpthien.com/cy.htm
John
Maker of Chips

SteveNelson46
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: Camaster Stinger 1

Post by SteveNelson46 »

highpockets wrote:Great job!

Check out the Thien Cyclone Separator Baffle http://www.jpthien.com/cy.htm
I made one of these for my Harbor Freight DC. It works really good.
Steve

highpockets
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: PDJ Pilot Pro

Post by highpockets »

I have the same thing on my HF, I agree, it works great....
John
Maker of Chips

Bobtail Farm
Vectric Craftsman
Model of CNC Machine: Homemade

Post by Bobtail Farm »

ditto on the Thein Baffle (from a reworked 6" HF dust collector)

gkas
Vectric Wizard
Model of CNC Machine: Aspire, Axiom AR8 Pro+, Axiom 4.2W Laser

Post by gkas »