Mystery holes using the drilling tool

Post general information and questions relating to Cut2D in this Forum.
algerhart
Model of CNC Machine: None yet

Mystery holes using the drilling tool

Post by algerhart »

upper end panel 31 75.crv
(139 KiB) Downloaded 167 times
A newbie here having trouble figuring out how a few stray holes are getting drilled in my tool paths. I am just now starting out in CNC and have the trial version of Cut2D pro. I have been through about half of the videos and have searched the forum and not found anything remotely like this so I need some help please.

What I am wanting to do is set up a CNC for cutting out cabinet parts. Generic parts mostly like end panels. The problem is that when I generate the tool paths extra drilled holes show up. In the examples attached there are around six extra holes, each in the exact same place it appears, on an end panel that I made separately and loaded, then cloned it to fill the full sheet. Obviously the mistake is in the original end panel and when cloned it carries forward. I tried making a new end panel being very careful with the cloning feature. The new one has that dang hole there too. The weird thing is that the hole shows up in the 3D view and on the tool path. There is nothing to select in the drawing section. The hole appears on all six panels and at the top left panel, around 306 X and 1950 Y.

So I gave up and made an upper end panel. Made the material one mm larger than the actual part, set the system holes ( for shelve pins and hinges), and ran a dado in the back for the cabinet back. The dado tool path looks okay but when you look at the drill tool path there is an extra hole in the middle of the dado.

Any ideas on what is causing this? It doesn't appear possible to click on the rogue holes to delete them.

Appreciate any input.
Attachments
sheet of base end panels.crv
(645 KiB) Downloaded 182 times

algerhart

Re: Mystery holes using the drilling tool

Post by algerhart »