starting point

Post general information and questions relating to Cut2D in this Forum.

starting point

Postby cromag27 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 8:56 am

help! so i'm trying to get all these little pieces (photo 1) to start in the upper left corner. no matter how/what order i select them before creating the toolpaths, they will not start in that corner. sometimes the start points actually change position depending on how many i select at a time before creating the toolpath. can i get some help with this issue? thanks!

01.jpg


02.jpg


03.jpg
User avatar
cromag27
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:00 pm
Model of CNC Machine: nwa shark hd3 ext mod

Re: starting point

Postby Adrian » Mon Sep 03, 2018 11:42 am

In the profile toolpath make sure that you have "Show advanced toolpath options" checked. Now go to the set of tabs in the 6th box down and click the Start At tab. Make sure "Keep Current Start Points" is selected to force the toolpath to start at the green start node on the vector.

In the case of your shapes you could also use the "Move start points..." option and select the top left.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 9361
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: starting point

Postby cromag27 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:18 am

move start points...bingo! thanks a lot!
User avatar
cromag27
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:00 pm
Model of CNC Machine: nwa shark hd3 ext mod


Return to Cut2D - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests