accurate sizing

Post general information and questions relating to Cut2D in this Forum.

accurate sizing

Postby David Tolley » Fri May 25, 2018 7:02 pm

Hi Not been on for a while so another basic question as follows:

when I want to draw a straight line of 120mm how can I do that? if I click on the line drawing tool I can't seem to get it exactly 120.
I know I'm doing something fundamental wrong but don't know what as when I have tried to do this I get a line shoot off in god knows what direction.

Many THanks
David Tolley
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:05 pm
Model of CNC Machine: workbee

Re: accurate sizing

Postby Adrian » Fri May 25, 2018 7:26 pm

Which version of Cut2D are you using?

In any version you can always type exact values in rather than trying to drag lines out.

If you're using V9 then look up Quick Keys in the Help.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 8514
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48


Return to Cut2D - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests