turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Post general information and questions relating to Cut2D in this Forum.

turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Postby cusoak » Mon Jan 15, 2018 3:53 pm

In videos that I have watch they sometimes talk about using f keys to do things.
I have Cut2 D and mine do not work. So is are they turned on through the program or set them through your computor.
Jeff
cusoak
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:57 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shapeoko 3D XXL

Re: turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Postby Adrian » Mon Jan 15, 2018 3:58 pm

Check that they are enabled on your keyboard. A lot of modern keyboards double up the function keys with commands like volume control, pause/play etc. There's normally a switch of some sort to enable the f key versions.

There's nothing to change in Cut2D as far as that goes. If the keyboard has enabled function keys then those commands will work in Cut2D.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 8346
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Postby cusoak » Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:48 pm

My f keys all have something that they do as far as the laptop go.
cusoak
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:57 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shapeoko 3D XXL

Re: turning on my f keys in cut 2d

Postby Adrian » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:19 pm

You should be able to toggle the laptop functions off though so the normal Windows function keys work. If you've still got it it will be in the manual for it. One of my laptops they are on by default and you have to hold down the Fn key to get the function keys to work. The other laptop is the exact reverse and my desktop computer keyboard has a physical toggle switch.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 8346
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48


Return to Cut2D - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests