3D Cut model transfer to another software?

This forum is for general discussion about Cut3D

3D Cut model transfer to another software?

Postby southwood » Sat Mar 25, 2017 5:22 pm

I am new to 3D Cut and am trying to do additional engraving on one of the models I have purchased. I do not have any other Vectric software to do the engraving but have used CadLink (ProLab) for many years. I would like to be able to "transfer" A 2d image of the model (fireman's cross) into my ProLab but don't know how. I had hoped to be able to "print" from my 3D Cut and then scan the print into ProLab but I don't see any way to print directly from my 3D (stl) model. Is there a way to transfer the image into another NON-Vectric software? Thanks!!
southwood
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:46 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Magnum CNC

Re: 3D Cut model transfer to another software?

Postby Adrian » Sat Mar 25, 2017 8:35 pm

Not really. It's designed to work with Vectric software and doesn't have any 3rd party export options as the other Vectric programs do.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7422
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: 3D Cut model transfer to another software?

Postby southwood » Mon Mar 27, 2017 2:07 am

Adrian...thanks for responding...I didn't think it was possible but just wanted to ask someone who knew for sure.
southwood
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:46 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Magnum CNC


Return to Cut3D - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests