toolpath format for Oliver cnc

This forum is for general discussion about Cut3D

toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Postby sawman56 » Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:06 pm

before I buy cut3d, I must be sure that it can
create the intellicarve (mm) file that I need for my machine
Prompt answer will help me tremendously
Vectric Apprentice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:17 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Oliver 1013 intellicarve

Re: toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Postby Bob Reda » Wed Dec 28, 2016 1:44 pm

Download the trial version and see if it has your post processor. If not, contact support and see if they can include one.
Bob Reda
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 636
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:34 pm
Location: Monessen, Pa
Model of CNC Machine: shopbot 48x48 upgraded prt

Re: toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Postby dwilli9013 » Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:41 pm

In Vcarve desktop there is an Oliver Intelicarve .gee available as a post processor. In both Inch and millimeter.
User avatar
Vectric Wizard
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:45 am
Location: Machesney Park Illinois
Model of CNC Machine: 3 axis Self Designed Self Built

Re: toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Postby Adrian » Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:44 pm

There isn't one for Cut3D. It's very easy to modify one from Cut2D, VCarve or Aspire otherwise, as suggested, email to see if they have one already done.
User avatar
Vectric Archimage
Posts: 7896
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Return to Cut3D - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests