toolpath format for Oliver cnc

This forum is for general discussion about Cut3D

toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Postby sawman56 » Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:06 pm

before I buy cut3d, I must be sure that it can
create the intellicarve (mm) file that I need for my machine
Prompt answer will help me tremendously
sawman56
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:17 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Oliver 1013 intellicarve

Re: toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Postby Bob Reda » Wed Dec 28, 2016 1:44 pm

Download the trial version and see if it has your post processor. If not, contact support and see if they can include one.
Bob Reda
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 614
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:34 pm
Location: Monessen, Pa
Model of CNC Machine: shopbot 48x48 upgraded prt

Re: toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Postby dwilli9013 » Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:41 pm

In Vcarve desktop there is an Oliver Intelicarve .gee available as a post processor. In both Inch and millimeter.
D-Dub
Dwayne
Dwilli
User avatar
dwilli9013
Vectric Wizard
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:45 am
Location: Machesney Park Illinois
Model of CNC Machine: 3 axis Self Designed Self Built

Re: toolpath format for Oliver cnc

Postby Adrian » Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:44 pm

There isn't one for Cut3D. It's very easy to modify one from Cut2D, VCarve or Aspire otherwise, as suggested, email support@vectric.com to see if they have one already done.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7404
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48


Return to Cut3D - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests