Cut 3D Trail overwrote my tools

This forum is for general discussion about Cut3D

Cut 3D Trail overwrote my tools

Postby Rwskinner » Thu Dec 24, 2015 6:00 pm

I installed the trail version of Cut 3D to play with. Then later I went to Aspire to find out all my custom tools were gone and only the default tools were defined.
Has anyone else experienced this? Did Cut 3D back up my old files before replacing them?

I'm not sure, but I think my Custom Mach3 post processor may have got replaced as well.

Richard
Rwskinner
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:10 am

Re: Cut 3D Trail overwrote my tools

Postby Adrian » Thu Dec 24, 2015 6:35 pm

It can't be Cut3D that has done that. The tool database and post processor files are in totally different folders between the two products.

Are you sure you didn't do a re-install of Aspire at some point? In that case the Aspire installer would have backup up the previous tool database by renaming it as tools.tool_db.vectric.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 7403
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: Cut 3D Trail overwrote my tools

Postby Rwskinner » Mon Jan 25, 2016 10:31 pm

Sorry, I never got notified of a reply. It's fixed. I had upgraded to Aspire V8 and it overwrote my tool database. I just did not notice it until later after I installed Cut3D.
It's all fixed now but thanks for the response.

Richard
Rwskinner
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:10 am


Return to Cut3D - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests