Post Processor

This forum is for general discussion about Cut3D

Post Processor

Postby CastleWorks » Tue Jan 30, 2018 5:29 pm

Hi All,

I am looking for a post processor for Cut 3D to use with my Fanuc controller.

The post processor that is in my version of V Carve Pro works fine with my Fanuc controller (it is called Fanuc0i ATC (inch) (*.tap) however the one that is in my version of Cut 3D does not work, it is simply Fanuc inch (*.tap)

Can I possibly load the processor from V Carve Pro into Cut 3D? Or is there possibly an updated Fanuc post processors for Cut 3D that I could try?

thanks
CastleWorks
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 6:12 pm

Re: Post Processor

Postby Savannahdan » Sun Feb 04, 2018 12:57 am

Can you import the 3d image into VCP and pick your post-processor then? That's what I do with 3d files I work with. Other than that you may want to contact Vectric support.
Savannahdan
Vectric Craftsman
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 12:25 pm
Location: Savannah, GA
Model of CNC Machine: Axiom AR8

Re: Post Processor

Postby Adrian » Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:34 am

You can copy the PP from VCarve to Cut3D but you'd almost certainly have to edit it to remove the sections that aren't supported by Cut3D.

If you have VCarve you can either import the 3D model directly or toolpath it in Cut3D, save the Cut3D file and import into VCarve. That will create all the toolpaths directly in VCarve and you can then use the correct PP there.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 8526
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48


Return to Cut3D - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests