3D mantel l

This forum is for general discussion about Cut3D

3D mantel l

Postby good1 » Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:55 pm

I designed a mantel that is 36x10 from 3d design and make western hack. How can I cut it out on my black diamond 24x24 table useing v carve 8.5.? I tried the tiling mode, but it will not work.Is there a way to turn the XandY axes in the cut 3d, so that the starting point is on the lower left? In design and make getting started vidoes they show a wilderness hack 6 foot by 10" mantel useing v carve 8.5, but they do not show how it was cut out. Thanks for any info. gene
good1
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:00 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shark black Diamond

Re: 3D mantel l

Postby Adrian » Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:08 pm

What problem are you having with the tiling? You've posted in the Cut3D section so does that mean you're generating the toolpaths in Cut3D and then importing into VCarve? If so create the 3D toolpaths directly in VCarve instead.

This is the VCarve tutorial for 3D tiling - http://support.vectric.com/tutorials/V8 ... _3DTP.html
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 6715
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: 3D mantel l

Postby good1 » Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:04 pm

If you will notice I said I was using v carve 8.5
good1
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:00 pm
Model of CNC Machine: Shark black Diamond

Re: 3D mantel l

Postby Adrian » Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:32 pm

Yes I know but lots of people still create toolpaths in Cut3D and PhotoVCarve and then import those into VCarve. As you posted in the Cut3D section of the forum rather than the VCarve section I though that might be what you're doing.

You haven't said what the problem with the tiling is. That is the way to do it so if it's not working for you people will need to know what the issue is to be able to help.
User avatar
Adrian
Vectric Archimage
 
Posts: 6715
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 2:19 pm
Location: Surrey, UK
Model of CNC Machine: ShopBot PRS Alpha 96x48

Re: 3D mantel l

Postby Kayvon » Tue Apr 04, 2017 9:48 pm

This looks very similar to the question you posted on the other forums. You've received several answers there already. Perhaps if you could elaborate on just which part is giving you trouble.

http://cncsharktalk.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=5387

http://cncsharktalk.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=5384
Kayvon
Vectric Apprentice
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:29 pm
Model of CNC Machine: CNC Shark


Return to Cut3D - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests